Not Empty, Just Awful

Hello Darlings! So today I was going through my shower seeing what I use and what I don’t and what I found disturbed me. I had two shampoos that I not only just used once, but that I will never use again! So without further ado, the culprits of my wallet theft.



Curly Sexy Hair: Moisturizing Shampoo

This product sucks. It made my hair feel like straw, it tangled my hair VERY badly and was for sure not worth the $6 I paid for it. I would not suggest this product to anyone. (Unless you want to look like the scarecrow from the Wizard of Oz)

 

Aveeno: Active Naturals Pure Renewal Shampoo

My mom actually purchased this for me when we thought I might be allergic to sulfates(I’m not it turns out). This one, while not as bad as the first, did absolutely nothing to my hair except tangle it. If you do happen to have a sulfate allergy and DO NOT have curly hair, it might be a good fit for you. All I know is that I will never repurchase it and warn you to stay away if all possible.

 

If you would like to weigh in or suggest products for me to try, leave a comment down bellow or tweet me a message! (@Darby_King)

 

Happy Beautifying!

 

Leave a Reply

