The Empties

Hey yall! So I just finished up two products and I need to share my opinion. (Yeah, Yeah, Darby aways has an opinion)

 

Covergirl: Clean Oil Control Pressed Powder in 510 Ivory

As some of you might know Covergirl is my least favorite drugstore makeup brand. Their foundation breaks me out and I hate their eyeshadows and mascara. This is the only product I would repurchase from them. I have crazy dry skin so I don’t use powder that much and when I do it’s just to put over a moisturizer after working out or at the beach. I would suggest this to anyone who has oily skin as would I for someone who does what I do. It’s not a ‘Holy Grail’ product, but it works in a pinch.

Neutrogena: Mineral Sheers Powder Foundation in Medium 40

I hate this, don’t buy it. The brush hurts your skin and the product doesn’t come out easily. (short and sweet, huh?) 

 

 

Thats all for my empties post! If you’ve tried either of these products and wanna weigh in, either comment bellow or shoot me a line on twitter!  (@Darby_King)

 

Happy Beautifying!

 

One thought on “The Empties

Leave a Reply

