Travel Makeup Bag

So I recently house sit for a family I babysit for, and this is the makeup bag I packed!

 

Revlon ColorStay

Normal/Dry

110 Ivory

 

I didn’t have any other foundation and my face currently looks like poop so I had to bring something. I really hate this foundation but everyone else seems to love it so I guess you’ll have to try it for yourself.

Neutrogena Healthy Skin Brighetening Eye Perfector

Fair 05

I recently started trying this concealer and it’s alright. I would say to go buy it or anything, but it does okay.

Neutrogena Mineral Sheer Foundation

Medium 40

I don’t like this very much. The only reason I brought it is because it has it’s own brush and I want to get through it. It also doesn’t help that it is one shade too dark.

Elf Contouring Blush & Bronzer

83601

I actually like this duo. You have to use a very light hand because they are very pigmented but I like that. I swirl my brush in the bronzer&blush and tap in onto my arm before contouring with it. I really suggest you try this, and for $3.00 it’s worth trying.

Elf Eyebrow Kit

Medium

I like this a lot too. I use the angled brush that came with it and only use the powder because I have super light eyebrows.  Also 3 bucks, also worth trying.

NYC Eyelash Curler

$3.50, and a good eyelash curler to start out with.

Slanted Tweezers

Rando pair of slanted tweezer for flyaway brow hair

 

Target Brand Foundation Brush

This isn’t the exact one because I couldn’t find a picture, but I suggest one of these to everyone. You do have to use a big fluffy brush to blend your foundation in after you apply it, but mostly everyone wears a setting powder anyways.

Bare Escentuals Flawless Face Brush

I use this for bronzer and blush, it does a great job, but you can find one cheeper.

EOS Lipbalm

I don’t remember what flavor, but all of these are good so It really doesn’t matter.

Urban Decay primer potion

 

Awesome primer. If you have $20 go try it.

Sonia Kashuck Domed Eyeshadow Brush

Great blender brush, i suggest this seeing as I use it everyday.

Covergirl Eye Enhancer Eyeshadow

Champagne

I usually hate cover girl, but I actually like this eyeshadow a lot for a highlight on my nose and a eyebrow bone color.

NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil

French Fries 609

I use this for my crease and blend it out with the Sonia Kashuk blender brush. Beautiful color, flawless application. About $2.00 on sale at Ulta. Defiantly worth your purchase.

 

 Elf Brightening Eyeliner

Coffee #1001

Good eyeliner. Worth the dollar. Maybe not my favorite, but it does last a pretty long time.

Maybelline Falsies Flared Mascara

This is my favorite mascara because it lengthens without clumps. Some people don’t like it, but it’s my favorite. I suggest you try it out for yourself considering the mixed reviews.

Elf Lipstick

Gypsy

This is another dollar purchase, but I really like the color. This one is super drying because of the price. I just keep applying lip balm and use this as more of a stain than a lipstick.

*I also brought my Mario Badescu products, Sonia Kashuck eye makeup remover, and some Olay makeup removing wipes. I suggest all of these products, but since they are not makeup I didn’t include them.*

 

If you have tried any of the products I mentioned or have a recommendation, leave it in the comments and I’l check it out!

 

Leave a Reply

