Uni VoxBox! (First Impressions + Unboxing)

Hey guys! So I just received the Uni VoxBox from Influenster in the mail and it was jam packed with awesome stuff that I really wanted to tell y’all about. While I haven’t used all of it yet I can give you a quick overview of the contents and my first impressions of the products!

Photo on 3-30-14 at 11.55 AM #2

I was completely drawn to the makeup first (Typical Darby), and I was super pumped about what was included. The first thing I pulled out was the Stay Matte Liquid Mouse Foundation from Rimmel. I have tried, and loved several products from the Stay Matte line so I’m very excited to try it out! I’ll do a separate post comparing this foundation to other similarly priced foundations.

IMG_9471

The next thing I grabbed out of the box was the Expert Last Lip Color from NYC in the shade 447 Forever Fuchsia. It’s a beautiful bubblegum pink color that is just perfect for Spring.

IMG_9436 IMG_9462

The biggest thing in the box was a box of Tampons. Yes, tampons. They’re the Playtex Sport Fresh Balance Tampons. Every girl needs them, I typically like this brand. That’s the end of that.

IMG_9466

One of the most interesting things in the box was a little bottle of Red Rose Real Tea water enhancer in the flavor Blackcurrant Raspberry. While this sounded delicious, I’m not a huge fan of things that flavor water. I guess you could call me a water purist. However, my mother who loves things like this said it was really yummy, so you’ll have to take her word on it!

IMG_9476

However, the most interesting thing in the box was definitely the Broadway Nails Press on Manicure. I received a floral pattern in the short length which is great because long nails look crazy on me. My only reservation is that the pattern is a tad childish for my taste. I prefer french or solid nail colors when I go to the trouble to put on fake nails with the exception of an accent nail. I was impressed with the durability of these considering that it is a press on manicure. I would purchase these in a solid color to try again.

IMG_9482

Last but not least, I got the Acroball Pure White ballpoint pen by Pilot. I usually tend to use felt tip pens for note taking & such, but i’ll for sure throw this one in my backpack to try this week! And it’s orange, and i love orange.

IMG_9470

Alrighty, well that’s all I received in this box! I love everything and I’m super pumped to try everything out! So until next time, bye guys!

Leave a Reply

